Community Multicultural Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of each month
  • City Hall
  • 200 N Fifth Street
  • Garland, TX 75040

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Community Multicultural Commission Members
  • Jennifer Nguyen, Appointed by Mayor Douglas Athas
  • Charles Pickitt, Appointed by Mayor Douglas Athas
  • Greg Rogers, Appointed by Mayor Douglas Athas
  • Bao Vinh, Appointed by Mayor Douglas Athas
  • Genai Walker-Macklin, Vice Chair, Appointed by Mayor Douglas Athas
  • Frank Garcia, Appointed by Council Member David Gibbons - District 1
  • LeAnn Kite Hampton, Appointed by Council Member Anita Goebel - District 2
  • Jason Rodriguez, Appointed by Council Member Jerry Nickerson - District 3
  • Shibu Samuel, Appointed by Council Member BJ Williams - District 4
  • Gina Shanks, Appointed by Council Member Rich Aubin - District 5
  • Joel Requenez, Appointed by Council Member Robert Vera - District 6
  • Moses Uvere, Appointed by Council Member Scott LeMay - District 7
  • Vonda Tyson, Appointed by Council Member Robert J. Smith - District 8


The Community Multicultural Commission, which is appointed by City Council, consists of 13 members of various cultures and ethnic backgrounds representative of the city's demographics. The primary focus of the Commission is to serve as an advisory commission, addressing the needs and concerns of the citizens and City Council in the city of Garland. Citizens are invited to attend all meetings and are given 5 minutes to voice their concerns.

Events Gallery

Check out photos from the following events: